

## **INTERNATIONAL SHOOTING SPORT FEDERATION** INTERNATIONALER SCHIESS-SPORTVERBAND e.V. FÉDÉRATION INTERNATIONALE DE TIR SPORTIF FEDERACION INTERNACIONAL DE TIRO DEPORTIVO

ISSF, Bavariaring 21, D-80336 München, Germany

To the Presidents of all ISSF Member Federations!

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President:	Olegario VÁZQUEZ Raña	MEX
Vice-Presidents:	Sheikh Salman S.S.H. AL SABAH	KUW
	Gary L. ANDERSON	USA
	Luciano ROSSI	ITA
	Medhat M. WAHDAN	EGY
Chairman Tech. C.:	Max MUECKL	GER
Chairman Athletes:	Juha HIRVI	FIN
Members:	Woo Jae LEE	KOR
	Feng LI	CHN
	Vladimir LISIN	RUS
	Rodrigo de MESA Ruiz	ESP
	David R.V. PARISH	GBR
Secretary General:	Franz SCHREIBER	GER
M . 1 01 M	1 2014	

Munich, 21 March 2014

Dear Presidents,

The International Shooting Sport Federation will hold elections for the ISSF Athletes Committee during the 51<sup>st</sup> World Shooting Championship in Granada, ESP from 6<sup>th</sup> to 20<sup>th</sup> September 2014.

According to the ISSF General Regulations, Annex "AC," each Member Federation may nominate one candidate for the Athletes Committee between two months and 15 days before the Opening of the WCH. Each Member Federation that would like to nominate a candidate for the Athletes Committee must send the enclosed Nomination Form with a curriculum vitae and a digital photo to the ISSF Headquarters

## **not before** 6<sup>th</sup> July and **not later** than 23<sup>rd</sup> August 2014.

Nominated candidates must fulfill the following conditions:

- The athlete must never have been found guilty of a doping offence
- The athlete must have participated in either the last Olympic Games in London 2012 or in the previous WCH in Munich, GER 2010 or will participate in the WCH 2014 in Granada, ESP

During the WCH competition days in Granada all accredited athletes in the senior (open) categories will be able to vote for a maximum of four (4) candidates. All shooters entered in the senior categories in the WCH are eligible to vote. To vote, they must come to the Athletes Committee Election Booth at the venue with their accreditation cards (to verify eligibility to vote). Further details and a list of nominated candidates will be published on the ISSF website.

We look forward to receiving your nominations for this important ISSF Committee and remain,

With kind regards, Sincerely yours,

Olegario Vázquez Raña ISSF President

Call-

Franz Schreiber ISSF Secretary General